muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

Bacon, Egg, and Toast Cups

on March 13, 2012

This is the one that started it all ya’ll!

So one morning as I am drinking my coffee and perusing Pinterest I come across this little gem that I re pinned from of all people one of my 10th grade teachers, Mrs. Iles! How cool is that?!! Anyway this picture came from Martha Stewart’s website but I tweaked the bread prep a bit to fit my own cooking style 😉 The recipe instructions are in the link and here’s what I did to change it up… I just used my Pampered Chef Cut-N-Seal (circle no crust sandwich maker) as a “cookie cutter” DON’T press the plunger part except to release your bread, lol. Then rolled the circles flat with a rolling pin to fit the muffin cups and voila! None of that cut and past stuff Martha mentions 😉 They turned out GREAT and were SUPER yummy!!! And due to my little alteration even faster than the original recipe! If you don’t have a Pampered Chef Cut-N-Seal any 3 1/2 in. circle cutter will do for my method.  And so began my love affair with the Muffin Tin ❤

Martha Stewart’s Bacon, Egg, and Toast Cups

4 responses to “Bacon, Egg, and Toast Cups

  1. Great idea thanks for sharing!

  2. Robin Walters says:

    Great Ideas and Good Food!!

Leave a Reply

