muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

The Muffin Tin

on March 13, 2012

Since this is my first Blog we’ll start with the basics… A muffin tin is a mold in which muffins or cupcakes are baked. A single cup in a regular muffin tin is 3 and 1/2 ounces and holds 12 muffins, although some tins hold 6, 8, 11, 24, and 35 muffins do exist. A single cup within a mini muffin tin is 2 and 1/8 ounces, and because these are more uncommon, there is no standard number of cups per tin. Mini muffin tins of 6, 12, and 24 cups per tin do exist. A single cup within a jumbo muffin tin is 8 and 3/16 ounces, and again because these are more uncommon, there is no standard number of cups per tin. Jumbo muffin tins of 4, 6, and 12 cups per tin do exist. All of these little nuggets of knowledge I learned from Wikipedia. With all of that said most of the things I post will be for the standard 12 cup and 6 cup muffin tins but occasionally I may surprise you 🙂

                                                                                                         

My infatuation began when I saw my first muffin tin recipe on Pinterest and I was hooked! I then began researching uses for muffin tins in the kitchen and out. I will post them on here for your enjoyment, I hope you find them useful and if you come across any I don’t already know about please share!  Here we go folks!!

Leave a Reply

