muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

Advent Calendars

on March 14, 2012

Okay… so this one is REALLY cool!! I spotted it while looking for an interesting photo of a muffin tin to put up today… what a find! I also learned that Advent Calendars aren’t just for counting down to Christmas! After seeing a MUFFIN TIN  Advent Calendar for Valentines Day I looked up  the definition of advent: the arrival of something important or awaited… okay that makes sense, I guess I had only ever thought of Advent in the liturgical sense.  So if you didn’t already know that, today you have learned something new 🙂 Now back to business, so as am following this maze of link after link from site to site I finally settle on one that gives some good DIY instructions for you all to follow if you’d like to give it a try (debbie does creations, see her link below). Its funny how one thing leads to another, while reading Debbie’s blog she mentions Pinterest so then I go there and search “Muffin Tin Advent Calendars” and get a few more pics for you guys! So I posted them all below as well. And here’s another thought, you could put a sweet treat inside the cups as a little added bonus for when the kiddos open the “doors”! You could make these for your own families or give them as gifts. I’m quite impressed with this one!! I already have a really nice (wooden) Christmas Advent Calendar  but with my new found knowledge I am thinking I may make one for Easter or Halloween or both!!

     

Here are all the links have fun with this one!!

Tic Tac Togs is where I found the Valentines Day Advent (though no longer available)

The 1st Christmas Advent Muffin Tin comes to us from fellow blogger the queen says:  I believe she sells them on etsy.

The 2nd Christmas Advent Muffin Tin is from debbie does creations and this is the gal with the DIY instructions!

The double Halloween Advent is by JADA ROO CAN DOand this is her blog. I found hers on Pinterest 🙂

The last Halloween Advent Calendar is  by SomethingFromCassie and this is her website. Also found on Pinterest, love that site!

4 responses to “Advent Calendars

  1. Thanks so much for your sweet feature! I have had so many compliments on my muffin tin 🙂

    • You’re welcome Debbie! The compliments are well deserved 🙂 I love the way you broke down the DIY instructions and list of things to get. I can’t wait to get started on mine!!

  2. Jennifer Homendy says:

    This is an AWESOME idea!!!!

Leave a Reply

