muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

My New Muffin Tins!

on April 7, 2012

Remember a couple posts back when I told you that my husband brought me some muffin tins back from his trip out of town? Well he picked up another one the other day at a local antique shop! He’s so sweet ๐Ÿ™‚ So this got me thinking about how they are all so cute and unique and how this made them photo worthy! Then I got to thinking about the very cool vintage green one my friend Melissa picked up for me which was also photo worthy so I started taking pictures of my “cool” muffin tins… as I am gathering props and setting up my stage for the photo shoot, I kept walking past my “regular” muffin tins sitting in the drying rack from last nights dinner. By the third or fourth pass I began to think why am I not including my good ole stand byes? My everyday muffin tins, the ones I turn to when I need dinner in a hurry because I have to rush out the door for soccer or when I want a quick, tasty, filling breakfast for my family but don’t want to slave in the kitchen all morning? They are practically family! Why am I leaving them out?! This of course had me laughing at my self but it was true non the less, so after I photographed the new members of my muffin tin collection I gathered the whole group for a one of a kind family picture. So today I give you my own little muffin tin family which I’m sure will continue to keep growing ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย ย ย  ย ย 

ย ย ย ย ย 

The top two came from a little antique shop in Pennsylvania my husband visited. The adorable little mini on the bottom left was from a local antique shop here in Fredericksburg, VA and theย  last one is going to be my gardening muffin tin since it’s green ๐Ÿ™‚ and came from a local Goodwill store. We are going to start our seedlings in this one next week! I think this is the start of my “Vintage” Muffin Tin Collection

And here is the whole Muffin Tin Gang! A family portrait so to speak, lol ๐Ÿ™‚ At the moment this is my entire collection but I’m sure it will continue to grow as I expand my muffin tin exploration. It’s kind of funny, I didn’t even realize I had 5 muffin tins until I started this blog and now with my new ones I’m up to 9 already! Well now that I think about it, I just gave a silicon one away and I think I have another silicone one with horse shapes in the extra storage in the basement and a heart shaped one too… oh my, I better stop thinking about it, now I’m gonna have to go dig those out! Maybe I’ll just stick with the traditional ones for now ๐Ÿ˜‰ As you can see I tend to go on and on about my muffin tins, I am growing quite fond of them! How about you? Have you started collecting multiple muffin tins, looking for them when you’re out and about town? Keeping your eye out for things to make in them or things to do with them? Am I rubbing off on you yet? Lol!ย  My goal is not to have you all muffin tin obsessed don’t worry but I swear they do make meal time easier, they are fun and very versatile so hey why not do something with them besides make muffins and cupcakes?! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

**Just a Note**

Since tomorrow is Easter I will be spending the day with my family so no fun muffin tin posts ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you all enjoy your Easter weekend I know I will! Happy Easter Everyone!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

