muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

Calling all Dog Lovers!

on May 4, 2012

Okay, this one is a little outside of the norm for MuffinTinMommy, but I just could not resist! I was simply looking for interesting muffin tins (for a later piece, shhh) and stumbled across this cute dog bone muffin tin šŸ™‚

I wondered what on earth would you use a dog bone shaped muffin tin for except maybe to make dog treats, so I clicked on the link and low and behold that’s exactly what I found, lol! Cake Mix For Dogs from Puppy Cake.com! The website I found it on is called Inventor Spot.com and this was posted by Lady Bee, a pet blogger at Inventor Spot.

She writes this about the cake mixes… “I checked out the ingredients, and there’s nothing artificial in the Puppy Cakes, no preservatives, nothing you can’t pronounce. In fact, Buddy’s Best Banana Cake and Fifi’s Favorite Carob Cake look like they’d be pretty healthy for your dog.”

She also goes on to list the ingredients… “The banana and carob cakes have most ingredients in common: whole wheat flour, honey powder for sweetening, baking powder and salt. Fifi’s Favorite Carob Cake contains carob powder and Buddy’s Best Banana Cake has banana powder… so there are no artificial flavors, or coloring. And you add one egg, a little oil, and some water to the boxed ingredients to complete the batter. The cake frosting for both cakes is made from unflavored yogurt powder and requires a little water to make nice and creamy.”

I must say I have never made a cupcake for my dog, but after seeing this I am SERIOUSLY considering it! How stinking cute and since it’s not unhealthy for them why not? They are after all a member of the family, and in my house they get Christmas present’s and we celebrate their birthdays… not with a party or anything but they get a special treat and some extra lovin šŸ˜‰ okay and maybe even a chew toy, lol! The kids wouldn’t dream of leaving the pets out and I must say I do enjoy giving them the extra splurge every now and then šŸ˜‰

I tracked down the Puppy Cake website for you in case you’d like to get a box or two for your dog, and keep in mind that you can do these in a regular muffin tin as well… I mean who has a dog bone shaped muffin tin laying around? But if you MUST have one you can find it under Puppy Cake Products along with the cake mixes and a dog bone shaped cake pan too, lol!

So this one’s for them! Go do something special for your pet today šŸ™‚ And now you can use your muffin tin to do it, how cool is that?!!!

2 responses to “Calling all Dog Lovers!

  1. Jennifer Homendy says:

    I LOVE this!!!!

Leave a Reply

