muffintinmommy

Cool & Creative Ways to Use Your Muffin Tins!

Muffin Tin Meals

on May 23, 2012

I know by now many of you may have seen or heard of muffin tin meals. If you have not let me introduce you! This is an EXCELLENT way to get kids to eat and try new things, plus it’s just FUN πŸ˜€ Check out this collage from Muffin Tin Mom. Go to this site to get the “how to” on muffin tin meals. You will love it! This is very similar to the Japanese bento box meal… except in what else but a muffin tin of course πŸ˜‰

There are literally millions of different ways to put together meals in this fashion! So give it a whirl if you have kiddos, they will most definitely enjoy the presentation.

The reason I bring this up (besides the fact that they are fun and cool) is that while cruising around on Pinterest I saw this pin…

and I thought what a GREAT gift idea! Then I realized I didn’t know anyone who is into making muffin tin meals so who could I gift one too? Well, maybe if I share this with you (I know some of my friends and family follow this blog, wink, wink) then someone will pick up a love for this and by Christmas time I can whip a Muffin Tin Meal Kit with your name on it, lol! OR …on the other hand if I give you more details… you could make one for me for Christmas ha ha ha!! πŸ˜€ Either way it’s a cool idea and very thoughtful gift… check it out!

This comes from Second Story Window… a little background… Heidi and Emily are sisters and this is what Heidi got Emily for Christmas, a DIY Muffin Tin Meal Kit!

Take a look at what Heidi included in the kit.

The majority of the supplies are in this box which has 3 interlocking levels. The bottom level has an organizer that I may or may not keep. I haven’t decided yet!

This drawer contains “everyday” supplies:
– silicone muffin liners
– small cookie cutters on a metal ring
– tiny cups for dips, etc.
egg molds (I’m so excited about these!)
fondant circle cutters
food safe markers

She included one special event drawer too, focused on Halloween.
– Plastic cauldrons (so cute!)
– a BUNCH of really mini Halloween cookie cutters
– Pumpkin food picks

There are a few more included items (shown in the first photo) that didn’t fit into the box.
– the six opening muffin tin (of course!)
Wonder Sandwich Sealer and Decruster
alphabetΒ  and number cookie cutters (I love these!)
– A folder with meal ideas and technique directions.

She also made me a muffin tin meal planner and we’re sharing the planning page with you today! You can download the page here and print out as many as you want for your own planning book, or just print them as you need them.

Here are a couple of meals I’ve thrown together recently for our color themed “Mommy School” (more on that later.) Having the tools on hand made it really easy to whip these up.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
After seeing that you can’t tell me you don’t want to run out and get all of that stuff right now just so you can have your own muffin tin meal kit right?!!! I know I do, but I have a tremendous amount of self control… ok who am I kidding I will be heading over to Michael’s tomorrow, lol! So just to recap, if I’m on your Christmas list I’d like one of these please! And don’t worry I give as good as I get, so if you have now fallen in love with muffin tin meals and are on MY Christmas list you might just get your wish πŸ˜‰ For the rest of you out there, you now have the tools to share your Christmas gift wish! Share this information with your friends & family and you might be surprised!! πŸ˜€
Happy Wednesday everyone and keep spreading the muffin tin love ❀

 

One response to “Muffin Tin Meals

  1. Heather says:

    So adorable! Makes me wish I had toddlers again. Well not really. LOL Acutally…just had a bunch of ideas for using this with older kids. Thanks so much for the inspiration πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

